Have you been wondering what would happen if you delete your Snapchat app, worry no more, we would be revealing a perfect answer to this question.
If you delete Snapchat app from your phone nothing really happens. The app is still on your phone but you can’t just access it at the moment.
If I Delete Snapchat App What Happens To My Memories
If you delete Snapchat app from your phone, nothing much would happen to your memories, your snaps and stories would just be wiped out from your phones local storage. When you reinstall Snapchat the files would also be reinstalled to your phone.
How do I delete Snapchat but keep memories?
If you are thinking of deleting your Snapchat app then know that you would automatically loose your memories.
There is no way to delete Snapchat app and still recover your memories.
When you delete the app all of your data would automatically be deleted.
Do Snapchat memories take up storage?
Every social media app on your phone takes storage but the amount of storage been taken would depend on your frequent use of the app.
Snapchat memories takes up storage, the amount of storage would depend on the size of memory you have.
If I Delete And Reinstall Snapchat Will I Lose My Streaks?
If you delete your Snapchat and then reinstall it you wouldn’t loose your streaks, everything would automatically be reinstalled.
How can I get my memories back on Snapchat?
If your memories are missing from your Snapchat you would have to clear the cache from app settings.
- Go to the phone storage options and click apps.
- Click on the Snapchat app tab
- Click on clear cache
If after this your memories don’t come back then you would have to reinstall your Snapchat.
If I Uninstall Snapchat Will I Lose My Pictures?
Your pictures are saved in your phones storage and not in the Snapchat app, so if you uninstall your Snapchat you can still across your pictures in your phones gallery.
Why Did My Snapchat Memories Disappear
Your Snapchat memories disappeared because you have used up your storage limit. Snapchat memories usually takes lot of storage so if you have been using it for a long time, your storage might have reached its limit.
If you want to check how much storage you have go to your profile and tap on the settings bar, under the storage section you would be able to see how much space you still have left.
If your storage is reaching its limit, you might opt to delete some of your old memories.
Can you see your deleted memories on Snapchat?
You can actually see your deleted memories on Snapchat. Just open the app and tap on the memories icon, tap on the plus sign, swipe down and select deleted. All your deleted memories would be visible.
Can you get deleted Snapchat memories back iPhone?
You can actually get your deleted memories back on your iPhone. You just have to have a recent backup of your iPhone’s data. You can recover also recover your Snapchat memories from your iCloud or iTunes back up.
How do you delete someone on Snapchat without them knowing?
If you want to delete someone from your Snapchat account, you can do so. They will not be alerted if you remove them from your friends’ list. They will find it, but they will not be able to view your profile or stories if it is set to Private.
Can you remove someone from a Snapchat best friends?
Snapchat presently does not allow users to remove contacts from their closest friends list. Reduce your level of interaction with them if you want them to vanish from your circle of best friends.